The Academy of Music and Performing Arts Magnet

is proud to announce that we are in our 30th year of operation!

 And now just a few of our notable alumni:
Kamasi Washington:   Emmy award winning jazz musician
Lizzy Caplan:  Freaks and Geeks, Mean Girls, Master of Sex and many more.
Reeve Carney: Spiderman:  Turn off Thee Dark (Broadway) Penny Dreadful
Emile Hirsch:   Lords of Dogtown, Into the Wild,  and many more.
Will Rothaar:    Killing Kennedy, and many TV and stage roles
Kaitlin Doubleday: Empire, Catch me if You Can and more.
Joesph Wiggins: Cirque du Soliel
Matt Howard :Principal chair, Percussion, LA Phil       
Matt Shulman: Lighting Programmer:  Cirque du Soliel
Coby Chasman-Beck Assistant LIghting Designer: She Loves Me (Broadway)
MIke Elizondo:  Musician, Producer, collaborations with Dr. Dre and Eminen,
 mulltiple producing credits.
Abe Laroriel Jr. :Jazz Musician, producer.
Manny Marroquin,: 8 time Grammy winning producer
Melodye Perr : Singer, composer, Jumping the Broom,
Zane Carney: Actor, Musician, composer,   Dave's World, Big City,
Katie Thiroux : Musician, composer, vocalist:  Katie Thiroux Quartet
Jared Schoenig:  Tony Winning Broadway Drummer, Grammy nominated, co-leaderof Wee Trio
Jackie Cruz:  Orange is the New Black.
Geoffrey Galper:  Lighting designer, Wu Tang
Stay tuned for more!